I am a Guest faculty:)

Ha…Ha…Ha…Guest faculty, what big deal? Yeah, maybe it is no big deal! But, it makes me feel good. And when I look at the interest in the eyes of a few students that are listening during my classes, it feels so good. It feels like the feeling I get while I read a nice poetry and then start wanting to read more.

There is a saying ‘when you share your joy, it doubles’. It is true with the sharing of knowledge too. Frankly, I had not read the management principles of f.w.taylor during my college days. I didn’t even know f.w.taylor until now. I learned it from the students. I learn when I am questioned by them. I learn when they share something that I had not known. In return, I share some more of my experiences. Happily!

There are two more weeks to go. I have been giving lessons on human resources management for a bunch of second year HR students for the past two weeks.

I am a guest faculty. What a nice way to learn!

(photo: is the picture of the statue of Thiruvalluvar in Kanyakumari. His work ‘Thirukkural’ has been translated in to most languages in the world only next to Bible. Thirukkural is considered to be and widely accepted as a rich source of knowledge)

-dbs

Leave a comment