The Lovely Picture – Silk Smitha!

Have a look at the above photograph. Would you call it dirty? I guess ‘no’. Silk Smitha broke in to the dreams of millions of youngsters for her beauty and dance moves. She was very popular for her sexy and half-dressed appearances. I too thought that she is one actress who showcases her body in movies to attract youths in to cinema halls. I had to change my mind immediately after I saw her dignified and excellent acting performance in the movie ‘Alaigal Oivathillai’.

A biopic on the life of Silk is being made in bollywood starring Vidya Balan named ‘The Dirty Picture’. The movie is scheduled for release on her birthday coming December 2nd.

The director of this movie must have had a strong reason behind naming this as ‘The Dirty Picture’. Whatever, I wished the name was ‘The Lovely Picture’.

(photograph of Silk picked from the internet)

-dbs

Leave a comment